SO THAT LIFE SUCCEEDS BETTER

As a commitment of neuraxFoundation gGmbH, neuraxPro promotes social projects and supports patient organisations in their activities. In the past, a therapy centre for animal-assisted therapies for children and adolescents with neurological and psychiatric diseases was established with the help of neuraxPro. Children and adolescents with chronic illnesses and disabilities are treated individually by therapists accompanied by various animals at the "Ziegelhof"-centre for animal-assisted therapy in Augsburg. The centre serves as a model facility in Germany and was inaugurated on 08th May 2015. Read more about the first funding programme of the neuraxFoundation (german).

By cooperating with patient organisations, we support educational work on neurological and psychiatric diseases and contribute to making patients and their families feel better informed and not left alone.

In addition to our social law information service neuraxWiki, neuraxPro offers the possibility to actively engage with those affected in order to better understand their wishes and needs and to offer appropriate help together with their representative associations.

DAMIT DAS LEBEN BESSER GELINGT

Als Engagement der neuraxFoundation gGmbH fördert neuraxPro soziale Projekte und unterstützt Patientenorganisationen bei ihren Tätigkeiten.

In der Vergangenheit wurde mit Hilfe von neuraxPro ein Therapiezentrum für tiergestützte Therapien bei Kindern und Jugendlichen mit neurologischen und psychiatrischen Erkrankungen errichtet. Kinder und Jugendliche mit chronischen Erkrankungen und Behinderungen werden von Therapeuten in Begleitung verschiedener Tiere im Zentrum für tiergestützte Therapie „Ziegelhof“ in Augsburg individuell behandelt. Das Zentrum dient als Modelleinrichtung in Deutschland und ist am 08.05.2015 eröffnet worden. Lesen Sie mehr über das erste Förderprogramm der neuraxFoundation

Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit Patientenorganisationen, möchten wir die Aufklärungsarbeit bei neurologischen und psychiatrischen Krankheitsbildern unterstützen und dazu beitragen, dass Betroffene und Angehörige sich gut informiert und nicht allein gelassen fühlen.

Neben unserem sozialrechtlichen Beratungsservice neuraxWiki bietet neuraxPro die Möglichkeit, uns aktiv mit Betroffenen auseinanderzusetzen um deren Wünsche und Nöte besser zu verstehen und gemeinsam mit Verbänden entsprechende Hilfen anzubieten. Hier gehts zu unseren Förderprogrammen